Occupy Winter

♪I really can’t stay
(but baby it’s cold outside)

♪I’ve got to go away
(but baby it’s cold outside)

YEEEEES, baby it’s cold outside

If you are Vancouverites or British Columbians in Winter, engaging in winter sports (skiing/snowboarding) is one of the ways to take advantage of winter season. Am I that kind of Vancouverites? Actually, no. I think I am the 1% who does not want to do it… (because I am not good at sports at all!)

So, some people ask me, “so, what do you do in winter then?” This is how I enjoy the winter season in Vancouver. (more to come)

1. Cook and eat winter dishes
nabe

Hot pot, nabe is one of the major dishes I enjoy in winter. It keeps you warm as well as it goes with alcohol… hehe

ramen

Although ramen is not exactly “winter” dish, I love eating ramen in winter.

2. Read books

As Vancity rains a lot, you will be likely staying inside more often. It is a great opportunity to catch up some readings. I take a book with me and read at coffee shops or library, or stay home.

latte

Of course, “refreshments” – warm drink and snacks are provided♥ Just got a milk frother and the pic is my first attempt of caramel latte.

♪both:baby it’s cold
baby it’s cold outside

To be continued…

