Dinner Time

Dinner time is the time when I reflect on what I have been doing or what I have done. Cooking is meditation time for me. It might be different, but this documentary teaches us what cooking is all about.

“when you’re cooking, you are not just cooking, you’re not just cooking the food, you are also working on yourself…”

I always enjoy cooking regardless of feeling or budget or Vancity’s gloomy weather! These are my current cooking “meditation” results:

soba
Soba noodle topped with poached egg and green onion. Leftover oden for side.
meatball
Sweet and sour meatball with chopped green onion.
oden
Oden!

That’s why it is sad that I do not have enough time to cook my breakfast lately. I should try to wake up 30 mins earlier, take a shower a night before or don’t put on makeup!

