Japan

First thing I desperately wanted to eat was… SUSHI! I went to one of the sushi restaurants in Tsukiji, Tokyo.

Snapper (it came with scale – crispy!)
fish

Start off with: Egg with aosa, seaweed
egg

Then…
sushi6sushi1

sushi2sushi3

sushi4sushi5

Everything melted in my mouth… Especially aburi, light roasted tuna sushi was amazing!

On the next day, I woke up at 4am to see the Tsukiji fish market.
fish market

I have seen this scenery when I watched Sushi: The Global Catch. The way they inspect tuna is take a piece from tail, then knead or massage the piece to see the fat. Buyers also have a flashlight to see its colour as well.

Another snapshots from the market. They drive taaree in the market and there are very fresh vegetables in addition to fish.
tsukiji markettsukiji market2

This was my day #1 in Japan.

