End of Summer – Ritual

Attending the Victory Square Block Party became my labour day long day weekend tradition.

11am: Setting-up
11am
2pm: The Party starts
2pm
3pm:
3pm

At this point, there are not a lot of people, but it is amazing how the crowd will grow. The Party goers are definitely night owl.

5pm:
5pm
6pm: Korean Gut

korean gut  6pm
I think the Party goers are very environmentally-friendly (and drunk…).
bike
7pm: Mode Moderne
mode moderne  7pm
8pm: Dinner – this year, the Party had 2 food carts!
green curry
9pm: The Ballantynes

9pm
the ballantynes  the ballantynes

I noticed that there were a lot of babies this year. I assume hispsters grow older as the Party marks another year… Overall, my favourites this year are The Ballantynes and Korean Gut.

Summer is over. Back to school work!

