Body of Arts

I tried kale and cabbage pasta from my favourite food blog “Frugal Feeding.” It was very simple and healthy!
kale and cabbage pastakale and cabbage pasta
I did not want to buy a whole cabbage, so I substituted with brussels sprouts.

It’s been exciting month as PuSh Festival has kicked off! I have been enjoying a lot of shows. Haven’t been yet? There’s one more week to catch amazing shows. Here are some shows you can still go! According to their facebook post, ticket has been sold out. I strongly suggest you to get a ticket in advance.

Human Library
Instead of borrowing a book, you will be borrowing a person to hear their story. It is FREE show! I borrowed “Born Again Christian” and it was very interesting. There are many other topics such as sex therapist and refugee. I think the library opens at 12pm, so go early to book your favourite human book!

Sometimes I think, I can see you
Another FREE show! Last year, the producer Mariano Pensotti did El Pasado Es Un Animal Grotesco. In 2011, he was La Marea. He never disappoint us and I was blown away every time! You will see different writing style, public space intervention and sometimes you might be seen and written about you in their digital screens.

Winners and Losers
Vancouver’s amazing theatre companies, New World Theatre and Theatre Replacement’s collaboration. You can’t miss this! They will have a talkback on 31st.

King Lear
King Lear in Beijing opera? Performed by one person? How English literature is adopted into Chinese performing arts? Answer will be there. I am very curious about it and already got a ticket!

As these festivals are funded by (uncertain) government funding, private sponsors and individual donors, it is very important that citizens support these great arts and culture by attending shows or making a small donations. I volunteer for PuSh, I buy tickets and watch shows, and make a small donation. Healthy eating helps me to stay busy and contribute to body of arts both inside and out!

